Rally Talsi 2017 has kept its spot in the calendar, taking place at the end of May as in the past few years. The big change this year is that the rally will not be on Saturday and Sunday, but will instead begin a day earlier, on Friday, May 19, and finish on Saturday, May 20. Drivers from multiple championships will compete in Talsi this year. The most powerful cars will compete in the Latvian Rally Championship and Lithuanian Rally Championships, as well as in the international FIA Baltic Rally Trophy. In addition to that, we will also see the Latvian Rallysprint Championship drivers tackle the stages on Saturday.
A colourful tradition that has taken place in the last few years returns for 2017 – Youngtimer Rally Talsi crews will compete in a regularity rally in their historic cars on Friday.

Youngtimer Rally participants will have the unique opportunity to compete in a separate class, and contend for the champion title. The Youngtimer class on May 19 will be comprised of two synchronous regularity gravel stages and a tarmac stage. All the stages will be regularity rallies held on closed roads, with a set average speed.


Event schedule:*

MAY 19


Technical inspection

Publication of the start list

First car start LK 0

First car start LK 6A

Informal results

Official results

Awards ceremony

* Please note that the schedule will be subject to change

Since the number of participants is limited, the organisers will evaluate and decide on the participation of each team. Each team must consist of two participants – the driver and the co-driver, and both are required to wear helmets. Similarily to previous events, all the participating cars must be in a good technical and visual condition, with a valid MOT and insurance. All cars must carry mandatory safety equipment – fire extinguisher, emergency hazard sign, first aid kit and a reflective vest, as required by law.

Registration and fees

Registration for the event will be open until May 1, please see the form below. Participation fee – €70.00 per team, payable to the bank account of the Youngtimer Rally:

Reg. no. 40008231424
Bank: A/S “Swedbanka”
IBAN: LV91HABA0551039545085




  • Driver

  • Co-driver




Nr Driver Co-driver Car Year Team Country
1 Valdo Urb Kristi Matiisen SAAB 900 Turbo 1990 - EST
2 Donatas Devenis Darius Ambložiejus VW Scirocco 1987 - LT
3 Jānis Kundziņš Andris Pāpe VAZ 2106 1984 XXX LV
4 Ingmārs Birks Kristaps Rikāns Porsche 944 1983 - LV
5 Arnis Modris Elmārs Tikums Opel Ascona 1987 - LV
6 Edvīns Pētersons Māris Ozoliņš VAZ 21011 1975 XXX LV
7 Madis Laupa Marek Põder VAZ 21013 1984 - EST
8 Olafs Ceplevičs Didzis Meiers SAAB 96 1972 - LV
9 Andres Tõniste Marge Arro Triumph TR7 1976 - EST
10 Ervīns Lembergs Kristīne Kārkliņa VAZ 2106 1976 - LV
11 Normunds Kalvāns Ingus Mikuda SAAB 96 1976 - LV
12 Nikolajs Lācis Edmunds Lācis Audi Coupe Quattro 1985 - LV
13 Toomas Kreek Arvi Hain VAZ 21011 1976 - EST
14 Kaspars Ozoliņš Arvis Žavrids SAAB 900 1987 - LV
15 Gatis Bišers Evija Bišere VAZ 21063 1989 - LV
16 Andris Štefenbergs Mārtiņš Galauskis VAZ 21033 1983 - LV
17 Aigars Kalve Valts Ceplevičs Mercedes-Benz 190 1991 - LV
18 Romāns Ērkulis Gvido Ķirsons VAZ 2103 1980 XXX LV
19 Ainārs Gailītis Dita Gailīte SAAB 900 Convertible 1992 - LV
18 Romāns Ērkulis Gvido Ķirsons VAZ 2103 1980 - LV
20 Arnis Pinka Gundars Pinka SAAB 96 1975 - LV
21 Arvis Smilga Dairis Ruža VAZ 2106 1988 - LV
22 Jānis Dambergs Jānis Štekels BMW 315 1982 - LV
23 Helmuts Veiss Uldis Grintāls Audi 80 quattro 1984 - LV
24 Māris Leimanis Andris Leimanis Audi 80 quattro 1984 - LV
25 Helvijs Plaudis Raitis Agars SAAB 900 1985 - LV
26 Toomas Henk Henrik Henk Moskvich 408 1970 - EST
27 Māris Rode Atis Līcis VAZ 2105 1985 - LV
28 Dmitry Stashevich Kristina Veski Mercedes-Benz 190e 1990 - EST
29 Andrejs Višņauskas Valērijs Marmišs Moskvich 408 1970 - LV
30 Edgars Svencis TBA GAZ 24 1989 - LV

© 2015 Youngtimer Rally